History and missions

Created in 1983 by Francis Doré under the name "Association économique franco-indienne", the non-profit association was granted the official label "Chamber of Commerce France India" in 1987, with the following mission:
  • to be a key player in the France-India economic trade relations.
  • to honour our commitment to the business communities, for the development of economic and commercial ties between the two countries
  • to help understand comprehensively Franco-Indian bilateral issues and anticipate the trends and latest business opportunities
  • to continuously offer a wide range of innovative services suited to the needs of our Members

In 2009, Mr. Dan Oiknine was appointed new Chairman along with the new executive committee.
The association is managed by an executive committee, composed of a Chairman and five Members elected by the General Assembly among active Members.

The executive committee is composed of :
  •  Dan Oiknine, Chairman (Chairman of the Indian Trade Center)
  •  Denise Lebeau-Marianna, General Secretary (Partner Attorney at Baker & McKenzie, Indian Business Desk)
  •  Nicolas De Germay, Vice-President and Treasurer (President of Alandia Finance and President of ARE)
  •  Frederic Grard, Director (CEO International at Akka Technologies)
  •  Jean-Luc Barlet, Director (Group Chief Compliance Officer at Mazars)
  •  Thierry Blanchetier, Director (Partner at Mazars)